Upsolve Reviews

When people come first, great things happen.

Read dozens of 5-Star reviews from people who used Upsolve to get a fresh start:

Cynthia T. Feb. 22, 2019
Best decision I ever made to progress. Helped by the BEST...UPSOLVE!!! THANKS SO MUCH
Christine T. Feb. 20, 2019
The Trustee made an off-record comment that in many ways, I was as, if not more, prepared than many attorneys who walk through their doors. He did not need any additional information. He said that the resource I found in you served me well.
Larry H. Feb. 19, 2019
As a former certified legal assistant, I found the forms amazingly well done, and I Thank you! I know a legal aid attorney, and I have suggested to her that she should divert some low income clients to your website to help everyone out.
Brandi Portwood Feb. 13, 2019
You helped me during a tough time. I couldn't thank you and your team enough.
Kyle Smith Dec. 20, 2018
Start to Finish: 91 days. (5 days w/Upsolve, 86 days in the court system). The website is very straight forward. The email follow-ups were clear and timely. FREE service with A+ service level. Entirely happy and ~$96k less worry.
Amy Hans Dec. 14, 2018
Upsolve is amazing. I never thought it would be possible to file your bankruptcy in such a way. I am so very very grateful for their time and attention to my serious financial woes. They were always on top of things - despite this is all electronic!!! They must be a group of very hard working individuals!!!!
Ken Preston Dec. 12, 2018
The staff at Upsolve were very helpful with my filing and they answered all my questions that I had along the way. Their dedication to helping me get a fresh start was unbelievable. I would recommend Upsolve to anyone who needs help with filing. Excellent people.
Ryan Roberston Oct. 26, 2018
Great service! Walked me through the process, and saved me the hassle of having to use a lawyer and pay fees I couldn't afford. I highly recommend Upsolve, it feels great to have a fresh start!
Kimmy Meyer Oct. 17, 2018
I just can’t get over how friendly and warm the staff was to me during a very difficult time, they were knowledgeable and were able to provide me with easy to understand steps to get me through the process. I would highly recommend Upsolve to any of my family or friends, this company was a lifesaver!!:))
Karren Lawson Sep. 14, 2018
I have had such a positive experience with Kristin, John, Rohan, and Ben to name a few. Everyone is so friendly and willing and able to help. Without Upsolve I would not be on my way to a fresh start of a debt free future ahead!!! Thank you so much to all of you!!! May God Bless and Keep each and every one of you.
Julianne Steele Aug. 29, 2018
The upsolve team has helped me so much during this process. I would recommend them to everyone needing help that just can’t afford a lawyer right now . I pray they are able to continue offering this service for a lifetime to come.
Melvin Isaac Aug. 24, 2018
To be honest, I was putting off my bankruptcy for awhile because I didn't have the attorney or application fee to apply. However, when I heard about Upsolve bankruptcy through a friend and that it was free, I immediately when online to find out more. It was true it didn't take long to get my application started with the expert team of Jonathan & Rohan. They help me all the way with my bankruptcy free of charge and now I am happy to say I have no more worry about any debt collector agency. I thank Jonathan & Rohan for their advise and guidance, and I would recommend Upsolve to anyone.
Cyndi Gomez Aug. 13, 2018
So amazing and helpful with filing my bankruptcy. They made the process so simple, and took on the responsibility of finding every debt I had wherever I told them to look. Truly helpful and very pleasurable experience.
Dawn Clay Aug. 12, 2018
Incredible organization with people who really care. Everyone works so hard to try to improve the lives of their clients. Working here has been an incredibly rewarding opportunity.
Amu Ptah Aug. 9, 2018
Upsolve has a user friendly platform that is both engaging and encouraging for people who find themselves in financial crisis. The Upsolve team is responsive, helpful and nonjudgmental. I received great counseling and support. I recommend them to anyone considering or actively pursuing bankruptcy as a solution. While, I did not need to move forward with my process, I received help and solid guidance. Give them a shot, they are doing great work! I see the light at the end of the tunnel. Thank you Upsolve!
Elena Ivleva Aug. 7, 2018
Upsolve is very helpful. I walked through paper work with easy to understand instructions. Rohan always answered all my questions quickly using chat online which is convenient. Jonathan and Rohan are professional and supportive, with great amount of patience. I highly recommend Upsolve service to anyone who needs help to deal with bankruptcy.
Johnnie Quezada Aug. 1, 2018
I had been putting off my bankruptcy for a while. Finally, one creditor decided to collect through the courts. It was now or never and Upsolve came to the rescue. Just made an appointment, showed up with the necessary documents and the Upsolve team did the rest. All I had to do was turn in the completed forms at the Court and show up on the appointed date to be questioned by the Trustee. Upsolve made what was a hassle into a bearable process. Thanks Upsolve!
Deborah Medley Jul. 30, 2018
Great service and very helpful, kind staff. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends. At first I was worried and nervous but anytime I had a questions they were there to help. Smooth process.
Cameraz Mile Jul. 27, 2018
These amazing team made this process simple. Their hearts is amount helping people like myself have a fresh start. I am forever grateful😊💕
Nissim Jul. 18, 2018
Good service,great people. Helped make a not so easy experience that much better. I wish you guys the best!
Ken S. Jul. 14, 2018
Go to UPSOLVE they're a great help for anyone needing to file bankruptcy, specifically if you don't even have the financial resources. They were a blessing to me. I highly recommend them. Instructions are very easy, each part of the process goes very quickly, and smoothly. No complaints here. I give UPSOLVE from 1-10...10 🌟 Also a big Shout out to our local Community Legal Aid thanks couldn't have done it without you.
Keri Savoca Jul. 13, 2018
I knew I needed to file chapter 7. I did the paperwork by myself because I couldn't afford attorney fees, but then paused at the last minute and realized I had better have someone look over this. I found Upsolve when I searched for pro bono bankruptcy attorneys. Their process was simple -- fill out a quick online form, which auto-populates the bankruptcy forms; upload copies of bills and a few other documents; go down to the office to finalize the paperwork; walk a few blocks to drop off the documents at the bankruptcy court. Easy and life-changing. I'm glad I had them do my paperwork because there were a few little things that I had missed when I did the forms on my own. Bankruptcy is NOT the end of the world -- if you're too deep into debt and you can't get out, it's often a better solution than doing debt consolidation because you can begin to repair your credit right away instead of 2-3 years from now when you finish paying everything in a debt consolidation plan. I'm looking forward to starting over.
Vanessa McNeil Jun. 23, 2018
Professional, courteous, and educated team of individuals. I was assured that even though it can be nerve wrecking to fine bankruptcy, the end result is literally, a breath of fresh air- A Fresh Start. I am glad i took this step and had the guidance of educated professionals. Thanks Upsolve Team!!
Betsy O'Brien Jun. 13, 2018
Upsolve is a great program for anyone filing bankruptcy. I never thought it could be so easy. I had Pine Tree Legal and Volunteer Lawyers Project help me through this process. They told me about Upsolve online. They said I was the first person in Maine to file for bankruptcy through the Upsolve Program. This program wasn't available in Maine until January 2018. I started my first bankruptcy course with Upsolve on January 29, 2018. I filed my bankruptcy paperwork with the court on February 16, 2018. I went to bankruptcy court with my Volunteer Lawyers Project lawyer in March 2018. I received my discharge on May 21, 2018. I couldn't thank Upsolve enough. They helped me whenever I had a question. It feels great to be debt free. I never thought I would ever have to file bankruptcy, but thanks to Upsolve they made it easy. They helped me through a tough time in my life.
Ron Poulin Jun. 9, 2018
Very user friendly. Rohan was there to answer all questions immediately. My experience with Upsolve was easy to understand and made my Bankruptcy less stressful. I thank them for all their help.
Shaemane Davis Jun. 6, 2018
I knew bankruptcy was something I had to do. I was a little unnerved and didn't have the funds to file. After putting it off for as long as I could I contacted Upsolve. I followed their instructions with regards to what documentation I had to provide and boom, they took it from there. They were so helpful, so informative and now I am so ready to get my life back. Thanks guys
Andrew Harkins Jun. 5, 2018
Upsolve is Great if you need a fresh start . I am very greatfull for all what they did for me. Thank you!
Abed Mahmood Apr. 13, 2018
Thanks for all your help.
Tarrita Wyre Mar. 7, 2018
Great staff that is knowledgeable about debt relief and is available to assist with any questions or concerns. I would recommend a friend.
Bill Higgins Nov. 22, 2017
I was in such a bad way financially,I contacted Upsolve and applied and once approved was immediately taken care of. SO THANKFUL!!!!
Anne Polashenski Sep. 5, 2017
Working with Upsolve helped me file for bankruptcy with ease and confidence. Their support was essential with regards to understanding the lengthy process and paperwork. I recommend Upsolve if you need assistance filing for bankruptcy!
Edna Cardwell Aug. 9, 2017
When Upsolve said that they would be able to assist me, I did not believe them initially because I was let down by other organizations. They held my hand throughout the entire process and I cannot thank them enough. I highly recommend Upsolve!
Andrew Bishop Jul. 4, 2017
The Upsolve team did a fantastic job of helping me relieve my debt
Lawrence DeLucia Apr. 3, 2017
Great Legal Aid Co. to get help when filling for Bankruptcy.
Thasha Jackson Mar. 17, 2017
Thank you so much for all your help!
Thelma Tanner Nov. 15, 2016
Great very friendly unique individuals. They was there from start to finish, and provided me with all materials I needed. They were very knowledgeable and covered all aspects of my case. I would definitely recommend them.
Maria Diaz Nov. 8, 2016
Great experience and very helpful
Felicita Rodriguez Aug. 20, 2016
Upsolve was great in helping us throughout the process of filing for bankruptcy. We had done so much research prior to contacting them. Yet once we had the initial visit at their office we knew we had made the right decision and left assured knowing that they'd guide us every step of the way. They answered all our questions and eased any doubts we had. We can finally breathe better. Thanks Upsolve.
Rashad Taylos Aug. 10, 2016
I received the most knowledgeable and secure experience with the Upsolve team. We were available around the clock to answer any question before, during, and after my filing process. What I thought would be a horrible experience filled with judgement and pressure was just the opposite. I recommend Upsolve for anyone considering bankruptcy or just need advice on the subject matter. Its a knowledgeable, user friendly, process with great people around to assist. Thank you Upsolve team.
Kisha Farley Aug. 1, 2016
I TELL YOU WHEN I CAME ON BOARD WITH UPSOLVE MY LIFE WAS IN A FINANCIAL WRECK I DIDN'T KNOW WHERE TO TURN TO GET HELP I DIDN'T WANT TO FILE IN FEAR OF MESSING UP MY CREDIT FURTHER AND I WAS ALREADY STRAPPED FOR CASH AND DIDN'T THINK I COULD PAY THE FEE TO FILE OR ANYTHING I WAS JUST AN EMOTIONAL WRECK ,THANK GOD I MET TWO OF THE MOST AWESOME GUYS ROHAN AND JONATHAN THEY MADE MY FEARS GO AWAY THEY EXPLAINED THE PROCESS TO ME AND GAVE ME COURAGE THAT THIS COULD WORK FOR ME I THEN WENT FORWARD TO FILE WITH THE UPSOLVE TEAM ROOTING FOR ME ALL THE WAY IT WAS LIKE A BIG WEIGHT LIFTED UP OFF MY ENTIRE SOUL THANKS TO THE UPSOLVE TEAM I HAVE A SECOND CHANCE AT LIFE AND I'M ON THE WAY TO REBUILDING MY CREDIT AND OH YEAH FOLKS WHEN YOU DO GET CLEAR OF THE DEBT BEWARE THERE ARE CREDITORS WAITING TO PUT YOU BACK INTO DEBT I HAVE SOME MANY AUTO LOAN OFFERS AND REBUILDING CREDIT OFFERS COMING IN WEEKLY SO DON'T BE AFRAID BANKRUPTCY WILL NOT DAMAGE YOUR CREDIT STAYING IN DEBT THAT U CAN'T REPAY WILL ...ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU JONATHAN AND ROHAN FROM ME ONE OF YOUR NUMBER ONE FANS KISHA F.
Kisha smilingAnne smilingPatricia smiling
Hundreds got their fresh start! So can you!
I prefer one-on-one assistance

Upsolve is a 501(c)(3) legal aid nonprofit that started in 2016. Our mission is to help low-income Americans in financial distress get a fresh start through Chapter 7 bankruptcy at no cost. We do this by combining the power of technology with attorneys. Spun out of Harvard Law School, our team includes lawyers, engineers, and judges. We have mission-driven funders that include the U.S. government, former Google CEO Eric Schmidt, and private charities.

To learn more, read our reviews from past clients, or read our press coverage.

Close
Considering Bankruptcy?

Upsolve helps low-income Americans file bankruptcy on their own for free. Are you interested in our free service or would you like a free consultation with a paid attorney?

Get Free Help